I purchased this plugin almost a year ago. Not once has it been usable, I have waited weeks for a response from the developer on multiple occasions.
I HATE to write bad reviews but after almost a year I think it's safe to say this plugin does not have any support and it seems to be a scam.
**This review will take off my license regardless of what is being told, 100%, also I haven't used this plugin for the almost 3 years I've had it**
I'll try to be brief:
- Not even 1 update with features, just bugfixes, which 99% are not explained in the changelog, therefore it's not crazy to think this developer pushes new version so that it seems the plugin is active
- They delete messages on Discord of anyone that talks bad about the plugin
- They take out licenses of anyone that posts a bad review, regardless of what it says
- I bought the plugin after someone of their team told me that the server software I use was compatible: it wasn't, and they refused to fix it or refund me (this was 3 years ago, yes)
- The Discord bot needs **ADMINISTRATOR** permission of your discord server, which is not needed, and the developer has a vague explanation for this (obviously never gets into details, because sketchy stuff haha)
Do not buy this plugin, the developer is not a good person, doesn't care about you or the plugin, and will never add more features to it. For him this is just a "get some money sometimes" plugin.
I've waited 3 years to see if this changed somehow, or to see if I actually was mistaken when I first made a bad review and the owner told me to delete it or my license would be deleted. I can confidently say this plugin will not progress, and at some point all the server's the discord bot it's in might get raided or whatever. DO NOT TRUST
Dear buyer, at first, we are sorry that you didn't find our plugin suitable to your expectations.
As per your comments, we would like to mark, as stated in our wiki, that: i) The bot does not require Administration permission in order to work correctly (and only the correspondant permissions in function of the features enabled in your configuration), however, in the wiki it appears as recommened to grant Administration permission for convinience and compatibility (with future updates) reasons.
ii) License revokation might be issued as stated in our license terms; specially in cases of reviews abuse or unauthorized redistribution. With over 1.600 sales, licenses have been revoked in 10-20 cases.
iii) This resource has gone through 6 years of development, and it has reached a point in which just a few updates are needed to maintain and improve the buyers' expierence, offering a strong and consistent response to its features.
We hope that you can get back to us soon if you need help at any point!
Version: 1.7.15_6
**DISABLED LICENSE WITHOUT VALID REASON, SHOWED HIM IT WAS INVALID, HE REFUSED TO REISSUE LICENSE. WILL UPDATE IF HE RE-ENABLES IT.**
I made a suggestion through their support channel on Discord, where they completely ignored a SUGGESTION for 5 days so I could "verify" to even suggest an improvement through their support system. The moment I finally gave in to bullshittery hoop-jumping and verified so I could progress with life the ticket was IMMEDIATELY closed and I was pinged in another channel by a staff-member, who provided me completely incorrect information, and then ultimately told to just piss off and download a different plugin.
As you can see, I made an attempt to contact support and simply make a suggestion.
The experience was awful which is why I made a review in the first place. Because SUPPORT was HORRIBLE.
Then owner of the resource, MrSpomg, reached out after I made the review asked me to open a new ticket, I reluctantly opened the ticket so he could talk to me in private, as his request (the same day he requested it), and it took him AN ENTIRE WEEK to respond to a ticket he requested me to open.
His response was "yadda yadda" "how can we help you better your experience" ... My reply was obvious... You made me wait a week and I'm suppose to pretend you care? He just made the situation worse...?
How long do people who have actual issues wait rather than people giving bad PR that he wanted to talk to?
He then decided to cancel my license under "article 6" stating "Leaving a bad review (under three stars, included), without receiving official support before, could lead to the privation of the right to receive support. The abuse of this feature could lead to license suspension or, when severe, revocation."
Very clearly I contacted support because THAT WAS THE ISSUE WITH THE PLUGIN. That the support team was horrible, and this just made it worse.
Dear buyer, at first, we are sorry that you did not find our resource suitable to your expectations.
As per your comments, we have ordered the staff team to inform us of your license activity: regarding this, we have stated that you violated our license terms (arts. 1, 2) by sharing without authorization the plugin file with non-buyers for the purpose of using it in other servers; due to this, the system suspended your license use and the staff contacted you to ask you for information in 7 days.
In order to provide you with a solution to this issue, we ask you to contact us back and provide us of information on this facts, so that you can have your license activated again.
Version: 1.7.15_6
I put it on our bench server and made a suggestion on their discord because we really wanted PAPI support with discord tags on here for our server.
They completely ignored a SUGGESTION (NOT SUPPORT) for 5 days so I could "verify" to even suggest something. The moment I did the ticket was IMMEDIATELY closed and I was pinged in another channel provided incorrect information, and then ultimately told to just download a different plugin...
Plugin works as best I can tell... However their discord support... doesn't exist and will just tell you to download other plugins to resolve you issues instead of even pretending they'll accept a suggestion.
Highly not recommended.
Reasons.
1) Bot requires admin and requires to be placed above your member list.
Major task of bot is to move members, create channels and nicknames but even if you give these, it wont work, not even a single function will work if it does not have admin above all.
it can create a security issue if you have large server.
2) Developer has locked use of plugin to 2 IP. so if you are planning to use it for your multiple servers, you are screwed. if your are having SMP + forge modded server + factions + events etc, you are done. it will only work with 2 ip so what is need to keep a bungeecord. all servers are not usually hosted by same vps.
3) developer has its identity placed with your spigot profile on plugin. and bot even has your guild id, and bot or developer can have full access of your discord server.
This is my personal experience. I have over 3K members in discord and can't give an admin to a bot whose dev has such kind of access.
Dear buyer, at first, we are sorry that you didn't find our plugin suitable to your expectations.
As per your comments, we would like to mark, as stated in our wiki, that: i) The bot does not require Administration permission in order to work correctly (and only the correspondant permissions in function of the features enabled in your configuration), however, in the wiki it appears as recommened to grant Administration permission for convinience and compatibility (with future updates) reasons.
ii) The plugin may be used from more than two IPs, although it is restricted by default for licensing reasons, but you may ask for an unlimited license at any time!
iii) Your private data (such as token or any other keys...) is totally safe, as it is not being shared in any way, more than with Discord when it is required. We don't have access to such data because it is not being shared with us, that would be a violation of Spigot rules, and the staff team of this site has looked through the code several times to ensure everything is okay. The only data we share with the plugin is Spomg.me identifiers for licensing reasons.
We hope that you can get back to us soon if you need help at any point!
Version: 1.7.14_4
Определенно мусор, НО!
Если у вас небольшой сервер на 7-15 человек и версия <1.16.5 то это неплохой плагин.
Из плюсов еще средненькая поддержка в дискорде. Срочные проблемы вы не решите.
Но - в том что для сервера на 40+ человек он не подходит так как:
- В населенных пунктах при одновременном нахождении 30+ игроков он падает и ломается, пытаясь создать слишком много чатов
- Порой вылетает если быстро пробегает мимо друг друга несколько человек
- Иногда крашится сам по себе черт пойми почему
[ В целом советую плагин, но не для средних по онлайну серверов. ]
Asked before buying if it was compatible with mohist, got a response like "it has paper, then It should" (he should have said "i dont know" for example, because he didnt know, clearly) then it didnt work, asked on support like 3 different times and always get a nice "plugins are not meant to work with mods" that does not help in any way. I don't care if the plugin does not fix my issue (or looked into, odds are that its on mohist side, but i dont get info), but the customer assistance has been bad. The plugin looks really neat though , i recommend it.
Cool Plugin,
Maybe the only thing is there is not much information on here and if you want info you need to do things in the discord. Which are not handy just give the support to everyone.
Support always available for both configuration and bug reports, fully functional and new plugin of its kind. Interesting to give that extra touch to your server. I recommend buying it :)
It's really awesome tool for my roleplay server. There was a small issue which made me downgrade plugin's version, but I don't really mind it, because it works smoothly now
Minecord is the best plugin for rpg or small community servers. My players love being able to walk up to someone and have small talk. Really brings a new aspect to the game.
This is just amazing, works really well even if there can be some improvements. I've tested this with 20 people and its amazing how this is going to replace our mumble server.
Becoming better and better every single day! Just a few bugs with a lot of players at the moment but the developer is really really active and doing an amazing job
This plug-in makes talking with others so convenient that I think it's a must. Discord also took notice of its popularity with the trending gaming voice chat. The distance can be adjusted similarly to the Mumble, but the discord implementation was amazing.
Hey i havent got it to work yet but im sure its me doing something silly? Anyway you could help me out? Cause im not sure where to get the JDA.jar thank you
Perfect plugin again. It just does what it should do, and truly deserves the 5 stars review. Btw the support is top-notch so the purchase is 100% worth-it.
Minecord is the very first plugin that I bought and sincerly I don't regret this !
Plenty features are configurable and the thing is working perfeclty !
Hi! Thanks for your rating! However, we only provide support in our Discord server: discord.spomg.me. Join it and ask there! If you cannot use Discord, please, send me a direct message by Spigot and I will help you.
Version: 1.5.4
Getting banned from Resource cause im telling you the truth and say that im not satisfied with the plugins beacuse its buggy and has bad support!
Hello!
Our system has detected a suspicious use of our products licensed under your name.
For security reasons, our system has blocked your license and you will be unable to keep using Spomg.me-powered-by resources. Moreover, it is very probable that you get banned from our downloads system.
If you have violated the Spomg.me license terms, in any way, this will be permanent.
If you think this is an error, please, contact with Spomg.me staff (from our Discord server) as soon as possible.
Thanks.
Spomg.me.
suspicious use ? im just telling that the plugin wont work and use my right to give a rating!
Hey, Mods are deleting my reviews cause bad ratings! I think im allowed the plugin how i want and i can tell you that the plugin has many bugs and dont work correctly.
Hello again. I am sorry for the issues you have experienced with this resource. However, let me tell you that you did not report properly the bug you said the plugin had, and you did not even wait to get it fixed for giving this review. I am afraid that this comment lacks of objective value, since you are asking to have custom features in a public plugin, and we, certainly, cannot and do not offer that.
Said this, as you have been warned before, we will act as established in our license terms in your case, as concerning in matter of abusive reviews.
Version: 1.5.2_3
Innovative plugin. User friendly and lots of config options. Also: very active, fast and productive developer!
Thank you so much! Really awesome to get feedback from buyers!
Version: 1.4.2_1
1.14.2 is still a little rough around the edges, but the developer is extremely active and very passionate about his plugin. This plugin has completely changed the nature of my Minecraft server. People sought mods that do the same thing that this plugin does, and the mods don't even come close. This plugin is astounding, and given a little more time, will be at the level of perfection. For the first of its kind, it works amazingly. Seriously, buy this plugin.
Thank you very much! This type of comments are really appreciated!
Version: 1.3.4_2
Really good plugin but when the server closes, would it be possible to move the players to the "Lobby Voice Chat" instead of totally kicking them out of the voice chat?
Hi, thanks for your feedback! For next inquiries I strongly recommend you to post them on the Spomg.me Discord server (discord.spomg.me).
As per your question, yes it is possible, please join us on Discord and I will tell you more in detail!
Version: 1.3.2
10/10
First of all, it's a really great plugin. It offers a lot features which you can't find in another Plugin. This makes Minecord very unique.
[+] Amazing Features
[+] Works fine without bugs
[+] Really great support on Discord
[+] Dev is very friendly and helps you with any Problem you have
[+] Frequent updates
[+] Unique Plugin
[+] Even the plugin page looks amazing
10: Excellent
7-9: Very good
4-6: Good
2-3: Ok
1: Really bad
Thanks for your update! I have reserved big updates such as bungee and voice calls for when all reported bugs have been fixed. And so, if there is no other reported bug these days, next update will include bungee & database support! I hope you like it!
By the way, for this questions, I suggest you to join the DIscord server: discord.spomg.me.
Version: 1.2.11_3
i like it Thank You for this plugin
now i can talk with my friend at the same discord and server
This plugin is really awesome! It works really great and has for everything you could need a setting in the config. It's just perfect for roleplaying ^-^
Thanks! And yes, BungeeCord & database support is coming, stay tuned!
Version: 1.2.1
Perfect and unique plugin.This plugins gives a totally new mechanic to your server that your players will love. Also the support can't be better. 100% worth my money.
Thanks so much for the comments!
The first and third ideas are really interesting and I have thought of something similar before, it is ver likely that I add those features soon. Your second idea is already an incorporated feature, just check your config file! And about the forth, I would really like to start adding support for other external plugins, and I will in future updates.
However, I would like to discuss this ideas in the Discussion section of this page!